Are you a Pinterest user and want to figure out how to delete your account?
Here is a Pinterest post on how to quickly and easily delete Pinterest account fast.
Interesting, it is quite easy to deactivate or delete a Pinterest account.
This post will provide you with a step-by-step guide to disable or uninstall your Pinterest account.
What’s your question about the difference? To delete pinterest means to permanently delete Pinterest account whereas deactivating it is to get rid of it temporarily.
Interestingly, this post will treat the process involved in how to deactivate and also delete Pinterest account.
So if you’re in dire need of how to either delete or deactivate Pinterest account, this article got you covered.
Continue reading below and please don’t hesitate to share this article with your friends and loved ones.
Thanks and do have a wonderful read!!!
Steps On How to Deactivate Pinterest Account Fast
- First off, you’ll need to Pinterest login your account
- Next, navigate to ‘Settings’
- Now, on the ‘Account Basics’ screen, scroll down and then click on the ‘Deactivate Account’ button.
Then you will be asked to give a reason to deactivate. You will then be asked to confirm your decision after choosing the choice that applies.
Bear in mind that this option will remove your profile from Pinterest and also unlink it from your facebook and google accounts.
Also, note that if you deactivate your Pinterest account that you can reactivate by logging your account as usual.
All you need to do here is to hover to the Pinterest official homepage and enter your login details and boom, your account is back to life.
So do you want to reactivate your deactivated Pinterest account? Go and login with your old password and your account will be activated.
Now let’s consider how to delete your Pinterest account permanently. Note that unlike deactivation, you can’t reactivate a deleted Pinterest account. Make you’re really ready to let go of the account.
Steps On How to Permanently delete your Pinterest account
Here are the steps on how to delete Pinterest account fast:
- Login Pinterest account using your details
- Now, you’ll need to follow some of the steps under how to deactivate Pinterest account above.
- If you’re okay with that, after clicking on the deactivate button above, locate and click on the option that said Permanently close my account.
- A confirmation email will be sent to your email i.e. the email that is linked to your pinterest account. Now proceed to your email and then click on the confirmation link.
Bear in mind that once you hit on the confirmation link that you would have just 14 days to undo the delete action. If however, you didn’t reactivate your account by logging into it with the stipulated period that your account will be deleted forever.
What this implies is that all your posts, pins, as well as your comments will be permanently deleted.
Another thing is that the account user name will no longer be available too.
That is how to deactivate and delete Pinterest account.
Do you have any questions or contributions regarding how to delete or deactivate your Pinterest account?
Use the comment box below to air your views. Thanks for reading our guide.
Please don’t hesitate to share this article with your friends and loved ones.