TikTok Login – How to Delete TikTok Account – Close TikTok Account

Post date:

Author:

Category:

TikTok Login – How to Delete TikTok Account – Close TikTok Account: Do you want to delete TikTok account but don’t know how to go about it? If your answer is yes, here is comprehensive and straight to the tutorial on how to delete TikTok account fast and easily. Interestingly, this article will show you all that is therein on how to permanently delete TikTok using your personal computer and smartphone.

Well, before we shall proceed with the steps you need to follow to easily delete your tiktok account, let’s quickly take a brief look at what tiktok is all about.

What Is TikTok?

TikTok is a Chinese video-sharing social networking service owned by ByteDance, a Beijing-based internet technology company founded in 2012 by Zhang Yiming. It is used to create short dance, lip-sync, comedy and talent videos. ByteDance first launched Douyin for the China market in September 2016.

Later, TikTok was launched in 2017 for iOS and Android in most markets outside of China; however, it only became available worldwide, including the United States, after merging with Musical.ly on August 2, 2018. TikTok and Douyin are similar to each other, but run on separate servers and have different content to comply with Chinese censorship restrictions.

The application allows users to create short music and lip-sync videos of 3 to 15 seconds, and short looping videos of 3 to 60 seconds. TikTok also has global offices, including in Los Angeles, New York City, London, Paris, Berlin, Dubai, Mumbai, Singapore, Jakarta, Seoul, and Tokyo.

The app eventually gained popularity in East Asia, South Asia, Southeast Asia, the United States, Turkey, Russia, and other parts of the world. TikTok and Douyin’s servers are each based in the market where the respective app is available.

After merging with musical.ly in August, downloads rose and TikTok became the most downloaded app in the US in October 2018, which musical.ly had done once before. As of 2018, it was available in over 150 markets and in 75 languages.

In February 2019, TikTok, together with Douyin, hit one billion downloads globally, excluding Android installs in China. In 2019, media outlets cited TikTok as the 7th-most-downloaded mobile app of the decade, from 2010 to 2019. It was also the most-downloaded app on the App Store in 2018 and 2019.

Since June 2020, Kevin Mayer is CEO of TikTok and COO of parent company ByteDance. Previously he was chairman of Walt Disney Direct-to-Consumer & International.

This article is all about How to Delete TikTok Account. Continue reading below:

Note: When you follow the below guide to delete your TikTok account, it will be scheduled for deletion for 30 days in case you decide to rejoin. To regain access to your deleted TikTok account, just sign in within 30 days and all of your account data and contents will be reinstated on TikTok.

The reverse is the case when you don’t sign in your deleted TikTok account after a period of 30 days. All your data and the rest of the other information will be permanently deleted.

How to Delete TikTok Account

The process involved in how to delete your tiktok account is pretty simple and easy. All you need to do is to follow the below guide to figure out how to permanently delete tiktok account.

  • First off, you will need to launch your mobile phone and then locate and tap on the TikTok app on your device menu
  • Next, you will need to login your account if you are not already logged in and you will be taken to your Profile page.
TikTok Login - How to Delete TikTok Account - Close TikTok Account
  • Next, you will need to locate and tap on the three vertical dots icon which is your tiktok profile settings button
TikTok Login - How to Delete TikTok Account - Close TikTok Account
  • Select Manage My Account from the page that appears
TikTok Login - How to Delete TikTok Account - Close TikTok Account
  • Tap Delete Account from the dropdown
  • Now, you will need to follow the on-screen instructions to delete your account
TikTok Login - How to Delete TikTok Account - Close TikTok Account

Those are the steps you need to follow to easily delete your TikTok account on your mobile phone.

It is important to know that when once you account have been deleted from the Tiktok platform that you will be able to carry out the following task:

  • You won’t be able to use login details to access your account
  • All the TikTok videos you’ve posted on your account are gone forever
  • You can’t items you have purchased and won’t be able to receive a refund.
  • You won’t be able to shared information, such as chat messages, may still be visible to others on TikTok.

That is it on TikTok Login – How to Delete TikTok Account – Close TikTok Account.

I hope this article was helpful. Kindly share it with your friends and loved ones!!!

Facebook Comments Box

STAY CONNECTED

0FansLike
3,442FollowersFollow
0SubscribersSubscribe

INSTAGRAM

Facebook Comments Box
%d bloggers like this: