How do you delete a Facebook page | Deleting vs. unpublishing a Facebook page

Post date:

Author:

Category:

How do you delete a Facebook page | Deleting vs. unpublishing a Facebook page: If you are here because you are in a dire need of the steps you need to follow to easily figure out the steps you need to follow to delete or unpublish your facebook page, this article has gotten you covered. Interestingly, during the course of this article, you will see all the steps that are therein on deleting facebook page as well as unpublishing it.

We’ll also take the time to explain what are the differences between deleting and unpublishing a page on facebook. Continue reading and please don’t hesitate to share this article with your friends and loved ones!!!

Every page admin can delete or unpublish a facebook page. However, it is important to note here that when you delete your Facebook page, the page will be from the facebook social media platform. A deleted facebook page is gone forever and can’t be recovered. So you might want to consider unpublishing it instead.

When you unpublish a facebook page, it would conceal the Facebook page from the public, making it only visible to those who manage it. Unpublishing a page on facebook is a temporary solution if you think the Facebook page could be used again in the future.

This article will show you how to delete facebook page as well as how to unpublish pages on facebook. Continue reading…

How to unpublish a Facebook page?
If you have decided to unpublish a Facebook page, here are the steps to do so.

Unpublish Facebook page using new Facebook:

  • Go to Facebook.
  • If you haven’t, log into your account.
  • Go to your Facebook page.
  • Click the Page Settings gear icon in the bottom-left corner.
  • Go to the General section.
  • Select Page Visibility.
  • Click Page unpublished.
  • Hit Save Changes.
  • Share your reason for unpublishing the Facebook page.
  • Hit Next.
  • Select Unpublish.

Unpublish Facebook page using classic Facebook:

  • Go to Facebook.
  • If you haven’t, log into your account.
  • Go to your Facebook page.
  • Click Settings in top-right section of the page.
  • Go to the General section.
  • Select Page Visibility.
  • Click Page unpublished.
  • Hit Save Changes.
  • Share your reason for unpublishing the Facebook page.
  • Hit Next.
  • Select Unpublish.

To publish your Facebook page again, simply follow the same steps but select Page published in step 7 instead.

How to delete a Facebook page?

If you are sure you want to delete the Facebook page for good, here are the instructions to do so.

Delete Facebook page using new Facebook:

  • Go to Facebook.
  • If you haven’t, log into your account.
  • Go to your Facebook page.
  • Click the Page Settings gear icon in the bottom-left corner.
  • Go to the General section.
  • Select Remove Page.
  • Click Delete [page name].
  • Select Delete Page.
  • Click OK.

Delete Facebook page using classic Facebook:

  • Go to Facebook.
  • If you haven’t, log into your account.
  • Go to your Facebook page.
  • Click Settings in top-right section of the page.
  • Go to the General section.
  • Select Remove Page.
  • Click Delete [page name].
  • Select Delete Page.
  • Click OK.

Your Facebook page will be deleted in 14 days. To cancel the deletion process follow steps 1-4 and select Cancel Deletion > Confirm > OK. You could also delete your Facebook account if you want to get rid of all content in the social network.

That is it on How do you delete a Facebook page | Deleting vs. unpublishing a Facebook page.

I hope this article was helpful. Kindly share it with your friends and loved ones!!!

Facebook Comments Box

STAY CONNECTED

0FansLike
3,602FollowersFollow
0SubscribersSubscribe

INSTAGRAM

Facebook Comments Box
%d bloggers like this: