How to tell if you’ve Been Blocked by someone on Facebook: Are you a regular facebook user and wondering if somebody has blocked you on facebook? If you answered yes, here is a facebook post that teaches everything you need to know about figuring out if someone has blocked on facebook.
Facebook is a largely populated social network that is known for reconnecting with long lost friends, making new friends, chatting with friends and posting pictures, videos, texts, and other files.
To start using facebook to connect with your friends and loved ones, you will need to sign up for an account. How to sign up for a facebook account is pretty simple and easy. Here is how to get that done if you don’t have an account on facebook.
How To Create Facebook Account
- Visit(Go to)www.facebook.com
- Enter the name you bear on your everyday life
- Put in your active email and phone number correctly on the box provided for it
- Select the gender and click on the one that suits you
- Enter your date of birth
- Choose an authentic and befitting PASSWORD
- Click on sign up.
Haven followed all these processes, the EMAIL and MOBILE NUMBER which you entered should be confirmed.
Steps To Complete Or Finish Facebook Sign Up
On confirmation of the Facebook account, you reaffirm that the Email and Mobile number you entered is yours.
FROM MOBILE NUMBER: A confirmation code would be sent to you through SMS to your mobile phone, enter the confirmation code on the box proved for it when you log in.
FROM YOUR EMAIL: To confirm the ownership of the account created through email, tap the link of the email you got while creating the account.
NB: The confirmation of your mobile number or email helps to know that the account information is sent to the right place.
*Please confirm your Email very quickly else you may not gain access to your account.
How To Login Facebook Account
To login your Facebook account easily:
- Open www.facebook.com on your device browser
- Enter the Email, your mobile number or username
- Put in your secret code (password)
- Click Login.
This article is all about how to tell if someone blocked you on facebook.
How to tell if you’ve Been Blocked by someone on Facebook
Facebook doesn’t tell you when someone block on the giant social media platform. So, figuring out if you have been blocked on facebook platform is pretty not straight forward.
However, there are things you can do to figure out if someone has actually blocked you on facebook and this article will show you all you need to know.
There are a few things to be on the lookout for when you think someone has blocked you on Facebook:
- You can no longer see their posts on your feed.
- You can’t find the friend via Facebook search.
- You can’t send direct messages via Facebook Messenger.
How to tell if you’ve been blocked on facebook: head to the search bar
- If you haven’t seen posts from your friend in a while, head to the search bar and type in their name.
- Make sure to use the name that they use on Facebook, which might be a variation of their real name (initials, etc).
- If nothing pops up, odds are you are blocked. You can also check Messenger to see if they are on the list.
Okay, but maybe they just deleted their Facebook account?
Before you start crying about the loss of a friend, keep in mind it’s possible they deleted their account completely. The “delete Facebook” movement has been on the rise over the last couple of years, so it happens.
- One way to be absolutely certain is to head to a mutual friend’s page.
- Search their friend list by using the Friends box, which is located on the lower left on the website version or towards the top-center if using the Facebook app.
- If you find the friend you suspect blocked you listed in the mutual friend’s page … you now know your suspicions were correct.
That is it on How to tell if you’ve Been Blocked by someone on Facebook. I hope this article was helpful. Kindly share it with your friends and loved ones.