How To Delete Zoosk Account

Post date:

Author:

Category:

How to Delete a Zoosk Account

Maybe it’s time to cancel your Zoosk account if you’re scrolling through matches on the dating site and just can’t seem to connect with anyone. Consider switching to one of Zoosk’s rivals, like Match or eHarmony. In any case, to remove your Zoosk account, you must adhere to these guidelines.

Go to www.zoosk.com in your web browser and log in to delete your Zoosk account. When the drop-down menu appears, click on your profile image and choose Account Settings. To deactivate, click Edit next to “Account Status.” Click Deactivate to confirm your decision, and then explain your decision to Zoosk.

You got everything, right? If not, we’ll outline the entire procedure for you below.

Detailed instructions for how to cancel a Zoosk account

  • Go to www.zoosk.com and log into your Zoosk account. See the first section of our How to Use Zoosk tutorial if you need help remembering how to log into and out of Zoosk.
  • Access your Zoosk profile, and then edit your Zoosk account settings. For the next step, click on your profile picture in the top-right corner of the main screen on Zoosk.  A drop-down menu will appear, in which you should click Account Settings.
  • Edit your Zoosk account status, and then deactivate your Zoosk account. Click the Account tab on the left-hand side (if you aren’t already there) to go to your account-specific settings.  At the bottom, besides “Account Status,” click Edit.  This should make the Deactivate button appear; click it.
  • Confirm that you wish to permanently delete your Zoosk account. Zoosk will take you to a confirmation page, warning you of what you will be missing if you deactivate your Zoosk account.  If you are sure that you wish to cancel your Zoosk account, click Deactivate.
  • Tell Zoosk why you’re leaving.

Zoosk will ask you why you are deactivating your account.  Click the button beside one of the choices available, and then click Continue

Notes:

If you have a Zoosk subscription, make sure to cancel it before deciding to deactivate your account. You can find instructions for doing so in this Zoosk help post.

You will lose any “Connections” (people you have liked and who have liked you back) when you delete your Zoosk account, which will make your profile inaccessible to other Zoosk members. Additionally, you will no longer have access to your Zoosk coins or any other advantages you may have enjoyed as a Zoosk subscriber.

Consult this Zoosk support article if you’re using the mobile app and don’t have access to a computer to deactivate your account.

 

Facebook Comments Box

STAY CONNECTED

0FansLike
3,602FollowersFollow
0SubscribersSubscribe

INSTAGRAM

Facebook Comments Box
%d bloggers like this: